• Home



[Log in to access all site content - See top of page.]

December 2019 ATOMIC Confererence

Registration is now open!

Dine, Discuss and Learn Events


ATOMIC is pleased to announce two Fall Dine, Discuss and Learn events on October 3rd. This is a free event for ATOMIC members and $20 for non ATOMIC members, which will include a year long membership.

One event will be held in Hartford and is sponsored by Texas Instruments! 

Where: CREC Central, 111 Charter Oak Avenue

When: Cancelled - Please watch for a future date for the Hartford Event

Sessions: Technology, Making Math Meaningful with Rover,
Computer Science for All, Escape Rooms and much more.

The other event will be held in Danbury.
Where: Westside Middle School, 1 School Ridge Road
When: October 3rd from 5 pm - 8 pm
Sessions: Using Educational Games, Instructional Strategies
for Problem Solving, Using Stations, Digital Escape Rooms and much more

[Full list here]

Danbury Registration 

Grants are available for teachers

  We are accepting applications for $500 teaching grants and $250 professional development grants to be awarded during this school year.

YOU could be a recipient to help your class and contribute to the math community! 

Follow the GRANTS link above to find out about these exciting opportunities.  





Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) is the highest honor bestowed by the United States government specifically for K-12 mathematics and science (including computer science) teaching.  Awardees serve as models for their colleagues, inspiration to their communities, and leaders in the improvement of mathematics and science education.

Anyone - principals, teachers, parents, students, or members of the general public - may nominate exceptional mathematics or science teachers, who are teaching in grades 7-12 for the 2018/2019 school year. Elementary teachers (grades K-6) will be eligible to apply in 2019/20. Teachers may also apply directly at paemst.org. Will be open during the school year, more information to follow.

For additional information, please contact Sue Palma and Stacie Broden, the State PAEMST State Co-Coordinators, at atomicmathpaemst@gmail.com.   

Congratulations Heather Sutkowski the K-6 2016 Presidential Awardee.




ATOMIC Social Media Pages:



Connecticut State Department of Education

Mathematics Homepage

Use this link to access updated resources, forms, and contact information from the State Department of Education.

We are the Connecticut affiliate of the


and we are here to support students and teachers in our state!

See the NEW NCTM tab.

We are an affiliate of NCSM, the premiere mathematics education leadership organization.


The ATOMIC Mission is to ensure that every Connecticut student receives world-class education in mathematics by providing vision, leadership and support to the K-16 mathematics community and by providing every teacher of mathematics the opportunity to grow professionally.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software